Escape From Alcatraz 1979


San Francisco Bay, January 18, 1960. Frank Lee Morris is transferred to Alcatraz, a maximum security prison located on a rocky island. Although no one has ever managed to escape from there, Frank and other inmates begin to carefully prepare an escape plan.

Directed by: Don Siegel
Written by: Richard Tuggle
Release date: 1979-06-22
Runtime: 113 minutes
Critics score:
Tagline: No one has ever escaped from Alcatraz… and no one ever will!
Clint Eastwood
Clint Eastwood
Frank Morris 
Patrick McGoohan
Patrick McGoohan
Jack Thibeau
Jack Thibeau
Clarence Anglin 
Fred Ward
Fred Ward
John Anglin 
Paul Benjamin
Paul Benjamin
IMDb Escape From Alcatraz movie stills
Blu-rays, DVDs & more eBay affliate link Art of the Movies Buy posters on We may receive a small commission if you buy via on of these links.
Also known as:
  • Evadare din Alcatraz
  • Flukten fra Alcatraz
  • La fuga de Alcatraz
  • Pabėgimas iš Alkatraso